Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District


CH-UH Council of PTAs

Dear Parents, Teachers, Staff, Administration, Students, and Community – Welcome to the 2018-2019 school year!

During the past few years, the CH-UH Council of PTAs was able to establish a good relationship with the CH-UH school district and administrators. Our current mission is to enhance that relationship with the exciting hope of re-engaging our district’s parents, staff, volunteers, community, and board members.

Moving into the 21st Century learning style, we look forward to coming together to watch today’s children become our future and to plan the education for children yet to be born. This will take the focus and determination of all of us.

We believe in our schools. We know our students deserve the best. To provide this, we must stand united as a community and hold ourselves accountable. Each day our district faces some type of economic change. Our community needs to work together to solve these economic challenges.

There is a place for everyone to help and grow within the CH-UH district. If you’re not already involved, please consider volunteering with the PTA or other groups within our schools and community.

2018-2019 PTA Leadership

PTA Council -

Council President
Vanessa Fitzgerald
Council Treasurer Lindy Burt
Council Secretary
Alicia Burkle
Council Enrichment Programs Chair  Tiffany Tyson
Council Diversity & Inclusion Chair Jennifer Holland
Council School Board Chair Malia Lewis

Building PTA Contacts

Heights High
President: Sheldon Glave
Monticello at Heights Middle School  
President: Alisa Bray
VP: Niquita Baker
Roxboro at Heights Middle School  
President: Lance Godard
VP: Jen Holland
Boulevard Elementary
President: Nathaniel Morehouse 
Secretary: Sharilee Walker
Canterbury Elementary
President: Elana Baldwin 
Fairfax Elementary   
President: Megan Lubbers
Gearity Professional Development School
President: Lynesha Hamilton
Noble Elementary

President: Brian Shields 

Oxford Elementary
President: Jessica Baite 
Roxboro Elementary   
President: Roxanne Bain 
VP: Elyse Ana Custodio 

District Liaisons

CH-UH School District Superintendent
Talisa L. Dixon, Ed.D.
Communications Office 
Teacher’s Union
Ari Klein

Community Resources

Family Connections
Karen Gillooly
PATH (Parent Ambassadors to Heights)
Joy Henderson
Reaching Heights
Krista Hawthorne

Heights Libraries

Lee Road ……….. 216-658-0681
Coventry Village……. 216-321-3400
Noble Neighborhood……..216-291-5665
University Heights……216-321-4700

South Euclid-Lyndhurst Library

View text-based website | Search