Student Services

CHUH Logo

Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District

Student Services

Department of Student Services

Mission – The Mission of the Department of Student Services is to provide comprehensive academic and social-emotional supports designed to ensure all students are prepared to succeed in a global economy.

Department of Student Services

(216) 371-7435

Student Services Coordinators/Service Providers by School Building  

The Student Services Department is responsible for providing support services to students and their families.  The following programs and personnel are part of student services: special education, school psychology, school social work which includes the school attendance program, nursing, speech/language services, Response to Intervention, school counseling, gifted and fine arts, and the expulsion/appeals process.  Below is contact information and school assignments for district staff.  

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Karen Liddell-Anderson
 Karen Liddell-Anderson 
Director of Student Services Board of Education (216) 320-2160 K_Liddell@chuh.org
Lynda Holland
  
Confidential Admin. Asst. Board of Education (216) 320-2154 L_Holland@chuh.org
 
Special Education Staff:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Deborah Moore
 Deborah Moore
Coordinator of Student Services (Non-public)
Fairfax
Noble
Oxford  
Board of Education (216) 320-2002 D_Moore@chuh.org
Patrick McNichols
 
Coordinator of Student Services (Non-public) Board of Education  (216) 320-2187 P_McNichols@chuh.org
Erin Hanna
 erin hanna
Coordinator of Student Services
Pre-K
Boulevard
Canterbury
Gearity
Rox El 
Board of Education (216) 320-2325 E_Hanna@chuh.org
Paul Rusinko
  
Coordinator of Student Services (grades 6-8) Board of Education (216) 320-2034 P_Ruskino@chuh.org
Lindsay Baar
   
Coordinator of Student Services (grades 9-12)
Board of Education
(216) 320-2189
L_Baar@chuh.org
Charlene Rice
  
Staff Assistant Board of Education (216) 371-7435 C_Rice@chuh.org
Joan Webster
  
Staff Assistant Board of Education (216) 371-7435 J_Webster@chuh.org
Nefertari Tarrance  
Staff Assistant Board of Education (216) 320-2055 N_Tarrance@chuh.org
 
School Psychologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone           

Email

Joanne Berkovitz School Psychologist BOE (Separate Facilities) (216) 320-5038 J_Berkovitz@chuh.org
Patricia Donovan School Psychologist Heights High (216) 320-5018 P_Donovan@chuh.org
Deborah Finizia School Psychologist Canterbury/Options (216) 320-4722 D_Finizia@chuh.org  
Carrie Reilly School Psychologist Heights High/Monticello (216) 320-5036 Ca_Reilly@chuh.org           
Michelle Cecconi School Psychologist
Roxboro MS/Heights High 
(216) 320-5027 M_Cecconi@chuh.org                       
Kathleen Kotnik School Psychologist Preschool (216) 320-5031 K_Kotnik@chuh.org 
Melissa Lewis  School Psychologist Noble (216) 371-6520 M_Lewis@chuh.org 
Olga Vaynberg School Psychologist  Fairfax/Heights High (216) 320-5028 O_Vaynberg@chuh.org 
Brianne Malone School Psychologist Non-Public (216) 320-3206 B_Malone@chuh.org 
Cheryl Zawacki School Psychologist Boulevard/Gearity (216) 320-5025 C_Zawacki@chuh.org
Kristen Figas  School Psychologist  Oxford/Rox El 
(216) 320-2213 
K_Figas@chuh.org 
 
School Social Workers and AASAP Program:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Karen Allen School Social Worker Boulevard/Rox El (216) 320-4669 K_Allen@chuh.org
Wendy Burkey School Social Worker Noble/Gearity (216) 320-5023 W_Burkey@chuh.org
Kristin Campbell  School Social Worker  Canterbury/Monticello 
(216) 371-7470 (Canterbury)
(216) 371-6520 (Monticello) 
K_Campbell@chuh.org 
Allison Craig School Social Worker Heights High-Gr. 10/11 (216) 320-3017 A_Craig@chuh.org
Kristin Dadas School Social Worker Heights High-Gr. 12 (216) 320-3213 K_Dadas@chuh.org
Edie Fiala  School Social Worker  Fairfax/Oxford 
(216) 371-7480 (Fairfax)
(216) 371-6525 (Oxford) 
E_Fiala@chuh.org 
Josephine Shelton-Townes    School Social Worker  Roxboro MS/Options (216) 320-5035 J_Shelton@chuh.org 
Caryl Yoo School Social Worker Heights High-Gr. 9 (216) 320-3081 C_Yoo@chuh.org
 
School Nurses:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Rose Varcelli School Nurse CHHS /Options (216) 320-3109 R_Varcelli@chuh.org
Cindy Rocco School Nurse Gearity/Fairfax (216) 320-4955 C_Rocco@chuh.org
Lia Long School Nurse Noble/Boulevard (216) 320-4653 M_Kaufman@chuh.org
Linda Rudy School Nurse-Head Roxboro Middle School (216) 320-3519 Lia_Long@chuh.org
Lena McCoy School Nurse Oxford/Monticello (216) 371-6525

(216) 371-6520

L_McCoy@chuh.org
Margie Rossander School Nurse Canterbury/Rox El (216) 320-4611 M_Rossander@chuh.org
 
Speech/Language Pathologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Rebecca Baum  Speech/Language Pathologist  Gearity/Monticello
(216) 371-6515 (Gearity)
(216) 371-6520 (Monticello)
R_Baum@chuh.org 
Amy Coleman Speech/Language Pathologist Fairfax/Boulevard (216) 320-5022 Amy_Coleman@chuh.org
Amanda Mazzone Speech/Language Pathologist Noble/Canterbury (216) 320-5019 A_Mazzone@chuh.org
Taniesha Jackson Speech/Language Pathologist Oxford/Rox El 
(216) 371-6525 (Oxford)
(216) 371-7115 (Rox El) 
Tan_Jackson@chuh.org
Natasha Livits Substitute Speech/Language Pathologist Noble/Pre-K (216) 320-2014 N_Livitz@chuh.org 
Reeva Perse Speech/Language Pathologist Gearity Early Childhood (216) 320-4516 R_Perse@chuh.org
Marcia Dawson Speech/Language Pathologist Roxboro Middle School/Heights High (216) 371-7440 (Rox Mid) 

(216) 320-5017

Ma_Dawson@chuh.org
Kathryn Dilger  Speech/Language Pathologist 
Gearity - Pre-K
Itinerant 
(216) 371-6515  K_Dilger@chuh.org 
 
Related Service Providers:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Jessica Fiutem Physical Therapist Board of Education (216) 320-5032 J_Fiutem@chuh.org
Sara Friedel  Occupational Therapist  Boulevard/Noble 
(216) 371-7140 (Boulevard)
(216) 371-6353 (Noble) 
S_Friedel@chuh.org 
Esther Graber  Occupational Therapist  Monticello/Oxford 
(216) 371-6520 (Monti)
(216) 371-6252 (Oxford)
E_Graber@chuh.org 
Paula Lucas Occupational Therapist Canterbury/Gearity (216) 320-4511 P_Lucas@chuh.org
Cindy Rakow Occupational Therapist Heights High/Rox El  (216) 320-5033 C_Rakow@chuh.org
 
Gifted & Fine Arts:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Toia Robinson
  
Coord. of  Educational Services Board of Education (216) 320-2182 T_Robinson@chuh.org
 
Expulsion & Appeals:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Reginald Williams, Esq.
Impartial Hearing Officer Board of Education (216) 320-2070 Reg_Williams@chuh.org
Joan Webster
  
Staff Assistant Board of Education (216) 371-7435 J_Webster@chuh.org

View text-based website | Search