Student Services

CHUH Logo

Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District

Student Services

Department of Student Services

Mission – The Mission of the Department of Student Services is to provide comprehensive academic and social-emotional supports designed to ensure all students are prepared to succeed in a global economy.

Department of Student Services

(216) 371-7435

Student Services Coordinators/Service Providers by School Building  

The Student Services Department is responsible for providing support services to students and their families.  The following programs and personnel are part of student services: special education, school psychology, school social work which includes the school attendance program, nursing, speech/language services, Response to Intervention, school counseling, gifted and fine arts, and the expulsion/appeals process.  Below is contact information and school assignments for district staff.  

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Karen Liddell-Anderson

 Karen Liddell-Anderson 

Director of Student Services

Board of Education

(216) 320-2160

k_liddell@chuh.org

Lynda Holland

  

Confidential Admin. Asst.

Board of Education

(216) 320-2154

L_Holland@chuh.org

Special Education Staff:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Deborah Moore

 Deborah Moore

Coordinator of Student Services (Non-public) 

Board of Education

(216) 320-2002

D_Moore@chuh.org

Erin Hanna

  

Coordinator of Student Services (grades Pre-K - 5)

Board of Education

(216) 320-2325

E_Hanna@chuh.org

Paul Rusinko  Coordinator of Student Services (grades 6-8) Board of Education (216) 320-2034  P_Ruskino@chuh.org
 
Lindsay Baar
 
   
 
Coordinator of Student Services (grades 9-12)
 
Board of Education
 
(216) 320-2189
 
L_Baar@chuh.org

Charlene Rice

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

C_Rice@chuh.org

Joan Webster

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

J_Webster@chuh.org

TBD

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 320-2055


 
School Psychologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone           

Email

Joanne Berkovitz

School Psychologist

BOE (Separate Facilities)

(216) 320-5038

J_Berkovitz@chuh.org

Patricia Donovan

School Psychologist

Heights High

(216) 320-5018

P_Donovan@chuh.org

Deborah Finizia

School Psychologist

Canterbury/Options

(216) 320-4722

D_Finizia@chuh.org  

Carrie Reilly

School Psychologist

Heights High/Monticello

(216) 320-5036

Ca_Reilly@chuh.org           

Michelle Cecconi

School Psychologist

Roxboro MS

(216) 320-5027

M_Cecconi@chuh.org                       

Kathleen Kotnik

School Psychologist

Preschool

(216) 320-5031

K_Kotnik @chuh.org 

Melissa Lewis 

School Psychologist

Noble

(216) 371-6520

M_Lewis @chuh.org 

Olga Vaynberg

School Psychologist 

Fairfax/Heights High

(216) 320-5028

O_Vaynberg @chuh.org 

Brianne Malone

School Psychologist

Non-Public

(216) 320-3994

B_Malone@chuh.org 

Cheryl Zawacki

School Psychologist

Boulevard/Gearity

(216) 320-5025

C_Zawacki@chuh.org

Kristen Figas  School Psychologist  Oxford/Rox El 
(216) 371-6525 (Oxford)
216-371-7115 (Rox El) 
K_Figas@chuh.org 

School Social Workers and AASAP Program:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Karen Allen

School Social Worker

Boulevard/Rox El

(216) 320-4669

K_Allen@chuh.org

Wendy Burkey

School Social Worker

Noble/Gearity

(216) 320-5023

W_Burkey@chuh.org

Kristin Campbell  School Social Worker  Canterbury/Monticello  (216) 371-7470 (Canterbury) (216) 371-6520 (Monticello)  K_Campbell@chuh.org 

Allison Craig

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 10/11

(216) 320-3017

A_Craig@chuh.org

Kristin Dadas

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 12

(216) 320-3213

K_Dadas@chuh.org

Edie Fiala  School Social Worker  Fairfax/Oxford 
(216) 371-7480 (Fairfax)
(216) 371-6525 (Oxford) 
E_Fiala@chuh.org 

Josephine Shelton-Townes   

School Social Worker 

Roxboro MS/Options

(216)320-5035

J_Shelton@chuh.org 

Caryl Yoo

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 9

(216) 320-3081

C_Yoo@chuh.org

School Nurses:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Rose Varcelli

School Nurse

CHHS /Options

(216) 320-3109

R_Varcelli@chuh.org

Cindy Rocco

School Nurse

Oxford

Fairfax

(216) 320-4955

C_Rocco@chuh.org

Marcy Kaufman

School Nurse

Noble

Roxboro ES

(216) 320-4905

(216) 320-4611

M_Kaufman@chuh.org

Linda Rudy

School Nurse-Head

Heights Middle School

(216) 320-3519

L_Rudy@chuh.org

Margaret Sivakoff

School Nurse

Gearity

Boulevard

(216) 320-4854

(216) 320-4653

P_Sivakoff@chuh.org

Margie Rossander

School Nurse

Canterbury

(216) 320-4805

(216) 320-4713

M_Rossander@chuh.org

Speech/Language Pathologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Rebecca Baum  Speech/Language Pathologist  Gearity/Heights Middle/Rox El 
(216) 371-6515 (Gearity)
(216) 371-7440 (Heights Middle)
(216) 371-7115 (Rox El) 
R_Baum@chuh.org 

Amy Coleman

Speech/Language Pathologist

Fairfax/Boulevard

(216) 320-5022

Amy_Coleman@chuh.org

Amanda Mazzone

Speech/Language Pathologist

Noble/Canterbury

(216) 320-5019

A_Mazzone@chuh.org

Erin Beans

Speech/Language Pathologist

Oxford 

(216) 320-5030

E_Beans@chuh.org

Natasha Livits (sub for Erin Beans) Substitute Speech/Language Pathologist Oxford (216) 320-5030  

Reeva Perse

Speech/Language Pathologist

Gearity Early Childhood

(216) 320-4516

R_Perse@chuh.org

Marcia Dawson

Speech/Language Pathologist

Heights Middle School/ Heights High

(216) 371-6520  (216) 371-7440

Ma_Dawson@chuh.org

Related Service Providers:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Jessica Fiutem

Physical Therapist

Board of Education

(216) 320-5032

J_Fiutem@chuh.org

Sara Friedel  Occupational Therapist  Boulevard/Noble 
(216) 371-7140 (Boulevard)
(216) 371-6353 (Noble) 
S_Friedel@chuh.org 
Esther Graber  Occupational Therapist  Heights Middle/Oxford 
(216) 371-7440 (Heights Mid) 
(216) 371-6252 (Oxford)
E_Graber@chuh.org 

Paula Lucas

Occupational Therapist

Canterbury/Gearity

(216) 320-4511

P_Lucas@chuh.org

Cindy Rakow

Occupational Therapist

Fairfax/Heights High/Rox El

(216) 320-5033

C_Rakow@chuh.org

Gifted & Fine Arts:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Toia Robinson

  

Coord. of  Educational Services

Board of Education

(216) 320-2182

T_Robinson@chuh.org

Expulsion & Appeals:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Reginald Williams, Esq.

Impartial Hearing Officer

Board of Education

(216) 320-2070

Reg_Williams@chuh.org

Joan Webster

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

J_Webster@chuh.org


View text-based website | Search