Welcome, public visitor.  
Main Menu
Department of Student Services

Mission – The Mission of the Department of Student Services is to provide comprehensive academic and social-emotional supports designed to ensure all students are prepared to succeed in a global economy.

Department of Student Services

(216) 371-7435

The Student Services Department is responsible for providing support services to students and their families.  The following programs and personnel are part of student services:  special education, school psychology, school social work which includes the school attendance program, nursing, speech/language services, Response to Intervention, school counseling, gifted and fine arts, and the expulsion/appeals process.  Below is contact information and school assignments for district staff.  

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Karen Liddell-Anderson

 Karen Liddell-Anderson 

Director of Student Services

Board of Education

(216) 320-2160

k_liddell@chuh.org

Lynda Holland

  

Confidential Admin. Asst.

Board of Education

(216) 320-2154

L_Holland@chuh.org

Special Education Staff:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Deborah Moore

 Deborah Moore

Coordinator of Student Services (Non-public, K-5) 

Board of Education

(216) 320-2002

D_Moore@chuh.org

Erin Hanna

  

Coordinator of Student Services (grades 6-8)

Board of Education

(216) 320-2325

E_Hanna@chuh.org

 
Lindsay Baar
 
   
 
Coordinator of Student Services (grades 9-12)
 
Board of Education
 
(216) 320-2189
 
L_Baar@chuh.org

Charlene Rice

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

C_Rice@chuh.org

Joan Webster

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

J_Webster@chuh.org

TBD

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 320-2055


 
School Psychologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone           

Email

Joanne Berkovitz

School Psychologist

BOE (Separate Facilities)

(216) 320-5038

J_Berkovitz@chuh.org

Patricia Donovan

School Psychologist

Heights High

(216)320-5018

P_Donovan@chuh.org

Deborah Finizia

School Psychologist

Canterbury

(216) 320-4722

D_Finizia@chuh.org  

Carrie Reilly

School Psychologist

Heights High-Boulevard

(216) 320-5036

Ca_Reilly@chuh.org           

Michelle Cecconi

School Psychologist

Roxboro ES/ Roxboro MS

(216) 320-5027

M_Cecconi@chuh.org                       

Kathleen Kotnik

School Psychologist

Preschool

(216) 320-5031

K_Kotnick @chuh.org 

Melissa Lewis 

School Psychologist

Monticello

(216)371-6520

M_Lewis @chuh.org 

Olga Vaynberg

School Psychologist 

Fairfax

(216)320-5028

O_Vaynberg @chuh.org 

Brianne Malone

School Psychologist

Oxford

(216) 320-3994

B_Malone@chuh.org 

Cheryl Zawacki

School Psychologist

Noble/Gearity

(216) 320-5025

C_Zawacki@chuh.org

School Social Workers and AASAP Program:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Karen Allen

School Social Worker

Boulevard

(216) 320-4669

K_Allen@chuh.org

Wendy Burkey

School Social Worker

Noble/Monticello

(216) 320-5023

W_Burkey@chuh.org

Allison Craig

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 10/11

(216) 320-3017

A_Craig@chuh.org

Kristin Dadas

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 12

(216) 320-3213

K_Dadas@chuh.org

Cynthia Schmidt      

School Social Worker

Oxford

(216) 320-5026

C_Schmidt@chuh.org

Josephine Shelton-Townes   

School Social Worker 

Roxboro MS/Fairfax/ Options

(216)320-5035

J_Shelton-townes@chuh.org 

Caryl Yoo

School Social Worker

Heights High-Gr. 9

(216) 320-3081

C_Yoo@chuh.org

School Nurses:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Rose Varcelli

School Nurse

CHHS /Options

(216) 320-3109

R_Varcelli@chuh.org

Cindy Rocco

School Nurse

Oxford

Fairfax

(216) 320-4955

C_Rocco@chuh.org

Marcy Kaufman

School Nurse

Noble

Roxboro ES

(216) 320-4905

(216) 320-4611

M_Kaufman@chuh.org

Linda Rudy

School Nurse-Head

Heights Middle School

(216) 320-3519

L_Rudy@chuh.org

Margaret Sivakoff

School Nurse

Gearity

Boulevard

(216) 320-4854

(216) 320-4653

P_Sivakoff@chuh.org

Margie Rossander

School Nurse

Fairfax

Canterbury

(216) 320-4805

(216) 320-4713

M_Rossander@chuh.org

Speech/Language Pathologists:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Amy Coleman

Speech/Language Pathologist

Fairfax/Boulevard

(216) 320-5022

Amy_Coleman@chuh.org

Amanda Mazzone

Speech/Language Pathologist

Noble/Canterbury

(216) 320-5019

A_Mazzone@chuh.org

Erin Beans

Speech/Language Pathologist

Oxford/Rox ES/    Itinerant/PS AU 

(216) 320-5030

E_Beans@chuh.org

Reeva Perse

Speech/Language Pathologist

Gearity Early Childhood

(216) 320-4516

R_Perse@chuh.org

Marcia Dawson

Speech/Language Pathologist

Heights Middle School/ Heights High

(216) 371-6520  (216) 371-7440

Ma_Dawson@chuh.org

Related Service Providers:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Jessica Fiutem

Physical Therapist

Board of Education

(216) 320-5032

J_Fiutem@chuh.org

Paula Lucas

Occupational Therapist

Board of Education

(216) 320-4511

P_Lucas@chuh.org

Cindy Rakow

Occupational Therapist

Board of Education

(216) 320-5033

C_Rakow@chuh.org

Gifted & Fine Arts:

Name

Position

Location(s)

Phone

Email

Toia Robinson

  

Coord. of  Gifted & Fine Arts

Board of Education

(216) 320-2182

T_Robinson@chuh.org

Expulsion & Appeals:

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Reginald Williams, Esq.

Impartial Hearing Officer

Board of Education

(216) 320-2070

Reg_Williams@chuh.org

Joan Webster

  

Staff Assistant

Board of Education

(216) 371-7435

J_Webster@chuh.org

2155 Miramar Boulevard • University Heights, OH 44118 • 216-371-7171
                                  

Board of Education • 2155 Miramar Boulevard • University Heights, OH 44118 • 216-371-7171 • info@chuh.org
© 2017. Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District. All Rights Reserved.

School CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login